Calgary MLS Map

MLS Listings map. Find Calgary communities, districts and areas (2022).

Calgary MLS Community Map  | Calgary District Map

What is Calgary's lay-of-the-land?

When moving to Calgary it's important to know the lay-of-the-land. Calgary is divided into 4 quadrants: NW, SW, SE and NE. Each quadrant in which a particular community of Calgary is situated is reflected in its street address, ending in NW, SW, SE or NE. For example, 123 Main Street SW or 321 16th Avenue NW.

When you drive around Calgary you will notice a lot of “trails” like Stoney Trail, Macleod Trail and Blackfoot Trail. The "trails" are in honor of the pioneers who cut trails through the foothills and Rocky Mountains. “Trails” are often named after historical figures like Chief Crowfoot, the Blackfoot (Siksika) chief or a First Nation area like the Tsuu T’ina Nation.

How many communities does Calgary have?

The Calgary Real Estate Board (CREB) divides the city into 8 MLS districts: South, Southeast, West, Northwest, North, Northeast, East and Centre.

Within each MLS district are numerous communities.

Calgary has over 200 communities giving home buyers an array of real estate options.

Search Homes For Sale

Find a Realtor in Calgary to buy a home. Contact Marnie Real Estate Team.

The Marnie Campbell Real Estate Team can help you make better real estate decisions, so you have no regrets buying a home.

Schedule A Call